Get complimentary access to the latest Gartner® SAM & FinOps Research report.


The 6 Phases of the Software Asset Lifecycle

Starting June 14, 2021!

In this free Lightning Course, you’ll get powerful video courses covering the 6 phases of the software asset lifecycle:

  • Identifying need
  • Submit request
  • Procure license
  • Assign and distribute license
  • Deploying and monitoring
  • Decommissioning

As a Software Asset Manager, it’s crucial to understand all the details involved in each phase. While you and your team might not directly manage every phase, you are responsible for ensuring that the entire Software Asset Lifecycle is well governed.

This Lightning Course will provide you with the direction and details needed to do that successfully.

Watch now!

Chris Hayes

Manager, SAM Program Design

Meet Your Instructor

Chris is a Manager of SAM Program Design here at Anglepoint. He has 15 year of IT Service Management Experience. He focuses especially on Software Asset Management, Software License Compliance, Hardware Asset Management, and process optimization through the full IT Asset Management Lifecycle.

Chris is an IAITAM Certified Trainer and delivers regular training courses through the Anglepoint Academy.

Chris’s certifications:

  • CSAM
  • CMAM
  • BCS
  • MSP
  • ITIL Certified IT Asset Manager

When he’s not analyzing license balances, optimizing SAM processes, or training others to do so, you can find Chris traveling, cooking, spending time with his family, and cheering on Arsenal FC.

Let’s start a conversation.